(1982 – 1985)

Meaning bandname: Dutch for Bloodbath

History: Members from PP and De Nikx form Bloedbad as a protest against disco in 1982. Always plays 2 different sets by change of guitar and vocals. Link in 1983 up with the RoodWitZwart collective from Groningen (with bands like Jetset, Massagraf, Vacuüm). Edwin (guitar/vocals) leaves the band in 1984 and gets replaced by Michael (from Puinhoop). When Sanni leaves the band, a short period is done with Herman Overbeek from Jetset but eventually they split up just before the first European tour.

Lyrics: Political, personal, funstuff.

Description: Hardcorepunk.

Michel Alam – bass
Rob Zwaving – guitar, vocals (1982-1984)
Sanni Potharst – drums
Michael Kopijn aka Michael Bacteria – vocals (1984-1985)

Edwin Jansse – guitar (1982-1984), vocals (1982-1984) 

Other bands:
Edwin Jansse – De Nikx, Six Pack, DFC, Just Right, Xclusive
Michel Alam – PP, De Nikx
Rob Zwaving – PP, Massacubadset, Los Hermanos, Los Bomberos
Sanni Potharst – De Nikx
Michael Kopijn aka Michael Bacteria – Puinhoop, Kastroboys, Intensity, R.O. Conspiracy, Conspiracy Of Poimar, Catweazle, PCP, Tuco Ramirez, Shikari, Makiladoras

1983 – Protest TAPE with Jetset (Melkchocolade, NL)
Recorded @ AD Tapes, Groningen by André Salter
1985 – Bloedbad TAPE (Selfreleased, NL)
Recorded @ O.R.K.Z. rehearsal, Groningen 
2016 – Groningen ’84 TAPE (Moshover, BRA)

1984 – Roodwitzwart LP with Massagraf, Jetset, Barbie’s Boyfriend (Cycling Dinosaur, NL)
1984 – Holland Hardcore 2nd Attack TAPE (Er Is Hoop Tapes, NL)
1984 – Alle 55 Kort TAPE (A.E.D., NL)
1985 – Babylon: Bleibt Fahren LP (Babylon Bleibt Fahren Records, NL)
1985 – Stress TAPE (Boston Tea Party, DEN)
1985 – Various – The Sound Of Noise Part I TAPE (Ran Tan Plan Productions, FIN)
1985 – Deflagration Vol.III TAPE (Deflagration Tapes, FRA)
1985 – The Raw Power Of Life… 2 TAPE (Alk, GER)
1985 – Delirium Tremens Nr: 2 TAPE (Delirium Tremens, SWE)
1987 – Tour De Farce TAPE (Empty Records, GER)
2004 – Best Of Europe CDr (Delirium Tremens, SWE)
2006 – Killed By Seanocide CDr (Turkey Douchebag Rekkidz)
2006 – Holland Hardcore 2nd Attack 2x LP (Abuse Records, BEL)
2006 – Holland Hardcore 6x LP (Abuse Records, BEL) 
2009 – Killed By Death – Groningen – Volume One CDr (Redrum Records, NL) 

Concerts: (assorted)
(1st lineup: Michel, Rob, Sanni, Edwin)
1983.02.06 Vera, Groningen (+ O’Villain, F-451, The Three Slow-Ones, Massagraf, Jetset)
1983.03.21 Simplon, Groningen (+ Angelic Upstarts)
1983.05.28 Jeugdcentrum, Buitenpost (+ Massagraf, Vivid Ointment, Jetset, Vacuüm)
1983.06.18 Manifestatie “Laat de Lauwersmeer niet schieten”, Lauwersoog (afternoon gig)
1983.06.18 De Buze, Steenwijk (+ Asperitys, Antidote, Stanx, Lärm, Indirekt, C.K.N., Puinhoop)
1983.08.28 Vera, Groningen (+ Boegies)
1983.10.13 De Kwinne, Stadskanaal (+ Massagraf, Jetset, Vacuüm)
1983.11.05 O.J.C., Winschoten (+ Massagraf, Puinhoop, Jetset, Vacuüm)
1983.11.19 Het Baken, Hoogeveen (+ Puinhoop)
1984.03.03 Babylon, Hengelo (+ Stanx, Lärm)
1984.05.26 O.J.C., Drachten

(2nd lineup: Michel, Rob, Sanni, Michael)
1984.08.15 Vera, Groningen (+ Negazione, Declino)
1984.10.13 De Buze, Steenwijk (+ Stanx, Capital Scum, Van Alles & Nog Watt, Pandemonium)
1984.12.14 Simplon, Groningen (+ Crack Regiment, Boegies, Outrageous)
1984.12.22 Vera, Groningen (+ Wretched)

Articles & Interviews
Ads & Designs