(1981 – 1981)

Bio: From Haarlem. Used to be called Neo Punkz but when the guitarplayer leaves and starts Neo Punx Bruce invents the name Suspense. They share the rehearsalroom with hardrockband Blitzrock with drummer Hans Kok who became punk after a couple of gigs together. The violence keeps on and thus they quit.

Description: Punk

Martijn Kruyver aka 13 – vocals
Bruce Beek aka Boosin’ Bruce aka Rucky – guitar
Wally – guitar
Edward Verhoeven aka TBC – bass
Marcel Kessel aka Tumor – drums

Other bands:
Edward Verhoeven – World War Rockerz, Neo Punkz
Marcel Kessel – World War Rockerz, Neo Punkz
Martijn Kruyver – Neo Punkz
Bruce Beek – Neo Punkz

1981 – Murder With The Axe 7” EP (Neo-Records, NL)
Recorded @ Perspekt Sound Studio’s 08.03.1981 by Adelbert
2014 – Murder With The Axe 7” EP (La Vida Es Un Mus, UK)
2014 – Neo-Pack 2x 7” EP with Neo Punkz (La Vida Es Un Mus, UK)
On translucent blue and translucent red vinyl

1996 – Punkrock From Holland: A Compilation Of Original Early Dutch Punk LP (Not On Label, NL)
XXXX – Let’s Start A Riot… Vol. 1… In Holland! 7” EP (Riot Records, NL)

Concerts: (assorted)
1981 Parkhof, Alkmaar
1981 Simplon, Groningen

@ Parkhof, Alkmaar

Source: Martijn Kruyver